Trainees in the West Midlands region may undertake their training in the following NHS Trusts:

  • Birmingham Women’s and Children’s Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Sandwell and West Birmingham NHS Trust
  • The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust
  • The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust
  • The Shrewsbury and Telford Hospitals NHS Trust
  • University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
  • University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust
  • University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust
  • Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust


FICM holds a central store of Regional Information for all areas.

Below are some unit briefs for the West Midlands Area:

Heartlands and Good Hope Hospitals (UHB)

New Cross Hospital

Queen Elizabeth Hospital (UHB)

Shrewsbury And Telford Hospital

Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust

Leave a Reply